Are you tired of seeing toolbars in your browser window?

Remove unwanted toolbars by resetting the browser.

Computer tune up

Internet Explorer

Open Internet Explorer, click on the “gear icon” in the upper right part of your browser, then click again on Internet Options.
In the “Internet Options” dialog box, click on the “Advanced” tab, then click on the “Reset” button.

In the “Reset Internet Explorer settings” section, select the “Delete personal settings” check box, then click on “Reset” button.

When Internet Explorer has completed its task, click on the “Close” button in the confirmation dialogue box. You will now need to close your browser, and then you can open Internet Explorer again.

Firefox

In the upper-right corner of the Firefox window, click the Firefox menu button (looks like 3 horizontal lines), then click on the “Help” button.

From the Help menu, choose Troubleshooting Information.
If you’re unable to access the Help menu, type about:support in your address bar to bring up the Troubleshooting information page.

Click the “Reset Firefox” button in the upper-right corner of the “Troubleshooting Information” page.

To continue, click on the “Reset Firefox” button in the new confirmation window that opens.

Firefox will close itself and will revert to its default settings. When it’s done, a window will list the information that was imported. Click on the “Finish“.

Google Chrome

Click on Chrome’s main menu button, represented by three horizontal lines.When the drop-down menu appears, select the option labeled Settings.

Chrome’s Settings should now be displayed in a new tab or window, depending on your configuration. Next, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the Show advanced settings link.

Chrome’s advanced Settings should now be displayed. Scroll down until the Reset browser settings section is visible, as shown in the example below. Next, click on the Reset browser settings button.

A confirmation dialog should now be displayed, detailing the components that will be restored to their default state should you continue on with the reset process. To complete the restoration process, click on the Reset button